The Medium Tour For Peace – Day 1

Day 1 was really my travel day and to get comfortable at Richard’s house.  I’ll be playing catch up.

I have had my tired moments today. For the most part, though, I’ve been good. I pulled an all nighter last night and I lived to tell the story, jet lag and all. My car service picked me up at 4:00 am. I was pretty much busy until then so that even if I wanted to take a nap, I never could have pulled it off. So, even though I’m a little old for an all nighter, in my youth it was a constant. I just burned through the night until the car turned into the driveway and I knew it was time to go. Had a very fast drive to the airport with Jerry the limo driver. We are the same age. We had funny memories about the life we used to live in and what we remembered of the old New York. Got to JFK in something stupid, like 45 minutes, which is basically impossible except in and around 4-5am on a weekday.

Went through security. Always a pain in the ass, but I was in no hurry. Got to the gate and proceeded to find the nearest outlet to keep the computer charged. Was almost going to go online, but went of into something to read in my computer. We were soon boarding, and as great luck would have it, it was a very light plane. I managed to get three middle seats and feel quickly to sleep.

Luxury in economy

Luxury in economy

I ended up sleeping for 5 hours. So, I got my minimum requirement of sleep according to Doctor LeRoy, my chiropractor. Got up with just an hour left and I shot some pics out the window.

Odd looking body of water with little island.

Odd looking body of water with little island.

Got my bags and was about to get a car, when my friend Richard called and said, “Just take the Airporter to San Rafael, and I’ll pick you up. So, I figured, what the hell, if I can save some money on a rent-a-car, I will. I am determined to make this a positive business tour as well as a tour to promote peace. Especially with three months of zero work for the next 3 months. It’s going to be a long, hard winter. But, again, my Enhanced Personal Optimism is carrying me through.

Nice bus ride up to San Rafael. My favorite spot is going over the Golden Gate Bridge and seeing Alcatraz. I love the bridge. I was supposed to call Richard from Larkspur so he could meet me at San Fafael, but I got into a conversation with the driver and I forgot all about calling Richard. It didn’t matter, I enjoyed taking in the sites in San Rafael.

Richard picked me up, and the first thing we did was to drop off my stuff. I think… Hmm, did we get a bite to eat at the amazing raw food restaurant? I don’t know. Too late for my brain to think clearly. According to my wife and kids, my brain never thinks correctly. But I can’t take that seriously. They are females and they live to torment the fathers in the house. Back me up here guys.

We hung up some more fliers and and went shopping for food for me at the house. I am really in a detox mood. I have officially decided that the breakfast that I have eaten for 20 plus years, is going to be scrapped. Going for organic oatmeal instead. Might stay with the bananas, blueberries, and bananas.

We ended up eating lunch and dinner at Cafe Gratitude. What an amazing restaurant! All natural, vegan food that tasted great!! I really enjoyed spending time with Richard here. So unusual that it’s just the two of us hanging out. And I liked see the place that Richard really lives in. His place is right on water canal to the Bay. Tomorrow I am going to do some computer work outside on the deck of the weather is right for it.

We went to check out J-B PIano Company today, and that was really nice. The piano is a 9 footer, a Grotrian . In any case, I’m really enjoy myself here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

