Solo Piano Peace Music on the Road Again

I couldn’t help myself with the title of this blog. Thinking of the song, “On the Road Again,” these lyics ring true for me: “I just can’t wait to get on the road again.” Sitting at the airport. I am already on tour. Have I said how much I love being on tour? Back in the old days, even though it was one hell of a grind, I still loved being on the road. But I was a lot crazier back then. These days, since my serious partying days are over, it’s still a lot of fun for me. But, there is also a much more serious intent behind tours now. It’s serious because I am living my mission of peace and I do it by playing through my music. To have a three day mini-tour where I will be playing three concerts in three days is such a blessing.

During the 70’s and all the way through the mid 80’s, when I toured with Baryshnikov, being on the road was a time to go crazy, have fun, indulge my fantasies. I was always a hired gun, so my responsibilities were only to show up on time and do my job. I had nothing riding on it. No reason to be out there other than to earn a decent, and sometimes great living, playing music. It was essentially sex, drugs, and rock & roll. Does that make me a bad person? Let’s just say that I was caught up in the times and I had issues. The only regret I have is that I was not aware of other people’s feelings and I often said and did things that were negative and hurtful. As I said, I had my issues. But that is a subject for another blog at another tim

So, back to the present. Okay, thank you says Louis to Higher Self for the reminder to be Present in the larger sense of the word. I feel blessed. I know that what I am doing now is larger than my little personality likes to admit. I wish I could say that I figured all this stuff out and that one of the most important things for me to do before I die, second only to Fully Awakening, is to use my music to create a more peaceful world.

So, here I am at 37K feet flying to concert #1 in Atlanta. I will be meeting up with my good friend and fellow Whisperings’ artist, Joe Bongiorno, who had a bad time getting to Atlanta last night. After sitting on the runway at Chicago’s O’Hare because the Atlanta Airport tower experienced a lightenting strike and that all traffic controllers were evacuated, the captain wasn’t sure if they were even going to take off. We stayed in touch, and by using twitter, I got a heads to a link from the FAA that the airport was going to re-open and that the tower and airport was going to use their own generator power.. After texting Joe that it was reopening, he got back to me 10 minutes later that they were taking off. Sorry to deviate off topic for a bit. So, where was I? Oh yeah, my other Whisperins’ partner in Atlanta, Stanton Lanier. Really looking forward to seeing him again. Haven’t seen him since November when we did our “Prelude to Peace” Washington, DC mini-tour. This is going to be a great show. From what I understand, it could be sold out as advanced sales were decent.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

