Why I Do What I Do and Special Thanks

There are times when I wonder why it is that I have to follow my heart and passion and be a pianist for peace. When I take a good look around, I see many paths that would be much easier to follow. Paths that require so much less effort, time, and focus. And then I experience a weekend like my Washington DC area tour, and I understand why it is that I do what I do. And, of course, I have no choice. This is my calling.

The level of appreciation and support of the people who made the effort to come out and hear my music was at times overwhelming. At this stage of the game, I don’t attract large crowds. However, what I don’t have in quantity, I have in quality. Amazing people who, not only support me and my music, but who support my mission of peace. I am grateful and I feel blessed.

Some very special people who helped make my weekend possible and magical: Antoinette and Bob Purdon, Lezlie Lawson, Rob Barnwell, Ann Petersen, Mary Beall Adler, and Kathy Bacon. Your generosity and support are deeply appreciated.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Why I Do What I Do and Special Thanks

  1. Great post Louis. Those who follow their calling receive rewards not measured in $$$ but in feeling. Those who have ignored their calling won’t understand this.

Leave a Reply

