Blue Moon New Years

Blue Moon New Years
lyrics by Louis Landon

I don’t believe in New Year’s resolutions.
But on this New Year’s Day, 2010, I’m going to do something totally different.
I’m going to make some resolutions I will work on for the rest of my life.
And so, not in any order of importance, these things I do resolve:
To live in the present moment
To not sweat the small stuff
To follow my heart
To love fully and freely
To find the joy in everything I do
To focus on the positive
To be part of the solution
To be forgiving of others
To be more compassionate
These things I do resolve
chorus:
Cause it’s a Blue Moon New Years
It’s a Blue Moon New Years
It’s a Blue Moon New Years
These things I do resolve
To live the life of an artist
To live in the light
To shed light on the darkness
To think less of myself and more about others
To fully engage other people
To appreciate other people’s points of view
To give more
To smile more
To accept responsibility for all that I do
To make amends for those I have hurt
To have no fear
To speak my truth
These things I do resolve
chorus:
It’s a Blue Moon New Years
Blue Moon New Years
It’s a Blue Moon New Years
These things I do resolve
To step up my mission of peace
To clean up my act
To let go of what is not absolutely necessary
To forget about the box completely
To be thankful for all that I have been given
To dance
To chew my food
To stop and smell the roses
To be aware of my breathing
To serve God 3Xs
To fully realize myself as a human
To be humble
To never give up
These things I do resolve
chorus:
Cause it’s a Blue Moon New Years
Woah
A Blue Moon New Years
Are you having fun yet?
Blue Moon New Years
Yeah
Sing this song all day long
It’s a Blue Moon New Years
Are you having fun yet?
Blue Moon New Years
It’s a beautiful day
Blue Moon New Years
These things I do resolve
Yeah

© 2010 Landon Creative, Inc.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

