Solo Piano and Voice

The past few months have been incredibly creative for me. I never have a problem writing instrumental solo piano music. Practically any time I sit down to play I can write a new piece. The difficulty for me is writing songs. Lyrics do not come easy for me. And yet, in the past few months I have written seven new songs. And a few of them are definitely the best songs that I have ever written. Three nights ago I wrote a song at around 2:00 am. Then, the following night, at around the same time, I wrote another song. Definitely not my usual way of doing things. I have become a late night person, but I am not usually that musically, and especially not that lyrically, creative at that hour.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

