Snow Angel and Power Outage

Snow Angel

words & music by Louis Landon

Snow angel, wrapped in a blanket of white
Snow angel, will you fly with me tonight
Will you fly with me tonight
Come fly with me 3xs tonight
Come fly with me 3xs tonight

Where did you come from
You weren’t here yesterday
Why did you come here
And make me feel this
I was fine without you 3 xs

Where will you go to
When the snow has gone away
I don’t want to lose you
Do you think that you might stay
And fly with me
Come fly with me come fly with me in my life 2x

© 2010 Landon Creative, Inc.

Please rate the video and comment on YouTUbe if you like it. Go here: Snow Angel YouTube link

Here’s the power outage stuff:

Friday, February 6th, 12:12 am

Sitting in the dark. Power went off about an hour and a half ago. It’s always freaky when the power goes down. I find that it takes me a while to stop flipping light switches on and off. I have candles and a flashlight that cranks. I was talking on facebook yesterday about how dependent I/we are on the internet. Well, forget the internet, we would survive without the internet, but we wouldn’t survive very well at this point without electricity. We like to think that we wouldn’t survive without the internet. Trust me, we would survive. But without electricity, in this day and age? The way things are set up these days, without electricity, most of us would freeze to death in our own homes at this time of year. And there would be minimal cooking and not a whole lot of fresh food. I could go on and on. The point is, we are totally addicted to electricity.

So, what did I do today before the electricity went out? I finished up a song that I started writing in the morning called “Snow Angel.” Loving this song. Wonder if it will make the new album? This new album is going to be great!

Friday, February 26, 2010 4:26 pm

Power is still out. Not very hopeful. A very interesting day it had been. First of all, an alarm on my Fios started going off last night. A beeping sound. Happened in the middle of the night. Put my ear plugs in and headphones over that and managed to sleep through the night. Actually, not a bad sleep. Fortunately, the guy who plows the driveway came. I never could have shoveled all this. I’m in very good shape, but I never would have gotten through the 2 foot wall of ice and snow where the driveway meets the road. Anyway, I did manage to get out and do a little food shopping. Talk about dependency on electricity and the internet. Going through serious withdrawals today. I had a lot that I wanted to accomplish today. Had to let most of it go. Had a wonderful realization just a few minutes ago. To just be able to let it all go. Nothing I can do about it. Just move on. I did manage to make a snow angel and get a picture of it for the Snow Angel blog. That made me happy.

Friday, February 26th, 11:07 am

Ahh. Checked into the local Hampton Inn. Just took a hot shower. Have both my computers and my phone charging. Online and back on the grid. Yay! Might have to stay here another night. No worries. All good now. A little concerned about the Steinway. It’s never been in 50 degree weather before. I think it will be all right.

love peace happiness~
Louis

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Snow Angel and Power Outage

  1. Debbe Case

    Your song is very beautiful Louis. Very passionate.
    It’s not often we get to hear your lyrics and vocals with you awesome piano performances, so I like very much… Love from where it doesn’t snow. Deb

  2. Jimmy Keneally

    I really enjoyed the tune and the tale. Winter’s tough. I lost power for one day and part of another but what really sucked was losing work. It’s hard to book gigs and I really feel it when they disappear. I’m glad I had some place warm to go and someone warm and caring to be with. I got an idea for a song I’m going to call “Two Old Cookies” about a two people who avoid finishing the last cookies in a tin because each one knows how much the other likes them. Sweet. I hope I see you soon. JK.

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review | solo pianist for peace

Leave a Reply

